## Applying for Licensure Doctor

Qualifications to be licensed in Mississippi:

1. Adult of good moral character,

2. Graduate of Council on Chiropractic Education (CCE) approved chiropractic college,

3. Sixty (60) hours of undergraduate college work or pre-chiropractic college work,

4. Passage of Parts 1, 2, 3, 4, and Physical Therapy of the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners examination,

Process for licensure for the chiropractor:

1. Request an application online. There is a

\$100.00 application fee which must be paid online before an application can be emailed.

- 2. Other materials needed are:
- a. Official transcript of pre-chiropractic hours from the college,
- b. Official transcript of chiropractic college hours from the college,
- c. Certified copy of chiropractic college diploma,

d. Completed application,

e. Payment of \$200.00 examination fee (money order or cashier's check), and

f. Official copy of National Board scores from National Board of Chiropractic Examiners.

3. Pass a jurisprudence examination in the state on the state chiropractic law and rules and regulations of the Mississippi Board of Chiropractic Examiners.