Applying for Certification Extern Program [Reference: Section 73-6-14(1)]

• Definition

A person who has graduated from a CCE-accredited college of chiropractic maintaining a standard of training acceptable to the Board of Chiropractic Examiners, but who has not been licensed in any other state.

Anyone graduating three (3) years prior to July 1, 2003 can be considered for this program at Board discretion.

Qualifications

- a. Completed application approved by the Board on file at the Executive Secretary's office;
- b. Certified transcripts from the graduating chiropractic college;
- c. Certified transcripts from undergraduate college totaling sixty (60) semester hours;
- d. Transcript from National Board of any and all National Board tests passed; and
- e. Payment of a money order or cashier's check in the amount of \$100.00.

• Program time period

- a. This program is good for six (6) months after acceptance into the program.
- b. This program can be renewed by a majority vote of the Board and a payment of a Fifty Dollar (\$50.00) renewal fee.
- c. This program can only be renewed a maximum of two (2) times.
- d. Each applicant accepted in the program shall practice within the scope of practice established in Section 73-6-1 of the Mississippi chiropractic statute and the rules and regulations of the Board of Chiropractic Examiners. Failure to follow the Mississippi chiropractic statutes will result in dismissal from the program.
- e. No extern may deliver chiropractic services without on-premise supervision by the sponsoring chiropractor.
- f. All sponsoring chiropractors must:
 - (1) make application and be approved by the Board of Chiropractic Examiners for each participation;
 - (2) have an active Mississippi license;
 - (3) be in active Mississippi practice for five (5) years;
 - (4) have no disciplinary action against their license in Mississippi for the preceding three (3) years;
 - (5) have no more than one (1) extern at a time working in his or her office; and
 - (6) be on-premise at all times the extern is performing chiropractic service in his or her office.

MISSISSIPPI STATE BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS P. O. DRAWER 775 LOUISVILLE, MS 39339

Phone: 662.773.4478

Fax: 662.773.4433

	tern/Associate Application No Ro	efunds	PHOTO UN-RETOUCHED SHOWING HEAD-SHOULDERS FRONT VIEW	
Na	me of doctor with whom you are working:		(2" X 2")	
I hereby apply for license to practice chiropractic in the state of Mississippi as an extern or associate.				
1.	Full Name:	Married	Single	
2.	Mailing Address:			
	Phone: Office			
4.	Nationality:	Birthplace:		
5.	Date of Birth: Age:	SSN:		
6.	Account for all time and residence since graduation:			
7.	What undergraduate college(s) have you attended?			
8.	 From which chiropractic college did you graduate? Date of graduation: 			
9.	Do you hold a chiropractic license in any state? Yes No			
10.	10. Have you had 40 clock hours in x-ray operation and 40 hours in interpretation? Yes No			

11. Have you ever been refused a license by any Examining Board? Yes No

- 12. Has a license to practice chiropractic in any other state been revoked? Yes No
- 13. Have you ever been arrested? Yes No
- 14. Have you ever been addicted to or excessively used alcohol, narcotics, barbiturates, or habitforming drugs, or charged with same? Yes No
- 15. Have you ever been treated for mental or emotional illness, drug addiction, or inebriety? Yes No
- 16. If answers to any questions numbered 11 through 15 are **Yes**, explain fully on a separate affidavit, and furnish documentation.

I solemnly swear and attest that the statements made herein are true to the best of my knowledge, and further that if granted an Extern/Associate license by the Mississippi State Board of Chiropractic Examiners, I agree to keep the Board fully advised as to my address. I AM FULLY AWARE of the fact that if I should violate the Mississippi Chiropractic Laws my Extern/Associate license can be revoked.

	Signature of Applicant	
Signed and sworn to before me this	day of, 20	
Notary Seal	Notary Public	
My commission expires:		

IMPORTANT NOTICE

This application must be accompanied by:

- 1. Enclosed money order, cashier's check, or certified check (<u>No Personal Checks</u>) in the amount of \$100.
- 2. Attached photo.
- 3. Certified copy of chiropractic college diploma.
- 4. Official chiropractic college transcript (must be sent by college).
- 5. Transcript of 60 or more pre-chiropractic hours (must be sent by college).
- 6. Transcript of any and all National Board scores (must be sent by National Board).